2020 Poppy & Medallion Award Winners

Bay Area District

Samuel P. Taylor SP

Jerry Arbogast - Medallion Award

Sonoma SHP

Hellen Herbaugh – Poppy Award Kathleen Paulsen – Poppy Award Gunther Solomon – Poppy Award Frances Weiner – Poppy Award

Central Valley District

Railtown 1897 SHP

Mike McReynolds – Medallion Award Stephen Monroe – Poppy Award

Colorado Desert District

Anza-Borrego Desert SP

Kathy Bussey – Poppy Award Lee & Marie Holly – Poppy Award Daniel Jellis – Poppy Award

Cuyamaca Rancho SP

David Hernandez – Medallion Award

<u>District Archaeology Program</u>

Lance Deibler & Mary Lou White – Poppy Award Pat Downing – Poppy Award Rick & Paula Huls – Poppy Award

Diablo Range District

Mount Diablo SP

Marni Berendsen – Medallion Award Scott Denslow – Poppy Award Nick Sharrock – Poppy Award Clayton Worsdell – Poppy Award

Monterey District

Point Lobos SNR

Christine Bertko – Poppy Award Jim Rurka – Poppy Award

Point Sur SHP

John Hudson, Carol O'Neill, John O'Neill, and Linda Rath – Medallion Award* Connie Masotti – Poppy Award Gary Ulrich – Poppy Award

*In addition to the Medallion Award they received as a group, these volunteers received individual special commendation certificates from the Director recognizing their significant contributions towards the reopening of the Naval Facility at the park for public tours in late-2019.

North Coast Redwoods District

Richardson Grove SP

Richard Hencley – Poppy Award Sue Hencley – Poppy Award Beth Rizzo – Poppy Award John Rizzo – Poppy Award

Northern Buttes District

McArthur Burney Falls SP

Carol Pate – Poppy Award Rick Pate – Poppy Award David Peavy – Poppy Award Gloria Peavy – Poppy Award

San Diego Coast District

Tijuana Estuary

Joan Brooks – Poppy Award Kevin Hamm – Poppy Award Richard Pilgrim – Poppy Award John Zarem – Poppy Award

San Luis Obispo District

Hearst Castle

Marianne Brown - Medallion Award

Santa Cruz District

Ano Nuevo SP & Seacliff SB

Connie Gaddy – Poppy Award

Big Basin Redwoods SP

Mike Peasland - Medallion Award

Seacliff SB

Chris DeLapp – Poppy Award Diane Evans – Poppy Award Doris Harvill – Poppy Award

Sonoma Mendocino District

MacKerricher SP and Van Damme SP

Jo-Ann Allison – Poppy Award